a special LADY who stole my heart…

Standard
white roses
 
 
Sometimes we meet people who simply steal our heart. It may not be people that we see or speak to very often. Yet it is those lasting memories of a genuine smile, a gracious spirit and a heart filled with love, which stay with us for life. Today, I would like to pay special tribute to a very SPECIAL and PHENOMENAL LADY who flew away a few hours ago. A Lady who stole my heart and soul with…
 
…her genuine smile… beautiful heart… gracious warrior’s spirit… hugs filled with so much love… words of wisdom and so much more. This is what I call a true legacy… the precious treasures which one leaves behind. I promised I wouldn’t cry but simply smile at her loving memories… All I can say is that I will do my best…
 
Lastly, I’d like to share a sweet legacy which this SPECIAL LADY passed on to me 4 years ago.
 
RASPBERRY CHEESECAKE
 
Ingredients
1 box of digestive biscuits
3 tsp of unsalted butter
1 glass milk (sweetened canned milk)
1 Philadelphia cheese
1 sachet fresh cream powder
3 lemons (squeezed)
1 tin of canned raspberries
 
Preparation
Smash the digestive biscuits and mix well with the butter. Place the mixture at the bottom of a cake bowl that can be refrigerated.  In a different bowl, stir the sweetened milk
with the Philadelphia cheese.  Pour the fresh cream powder into the above mix, add lemon and stir everything together until the ingredients are fully blended.  Once the mixture is ready, pour it on top of the biscuits. As a final touch, add the canned raspberries and refrigerate for a couple of hours!
 
This recipe of heart came along with a warm embrace, an authentic smile and lots of love from a my SPECIAL LADY.

About Mahi S

I was born on the island of Cyprus in 1971. For years, I lived the life of a nomad: I grew up in the Arab Gulf, finished high school in Cyprus, then went to the U.S. for five remarkable, life-changing years of study and work in public relations. With every change of home, I was confronted with the challenge of separation and the issue of identity, but ultimately the rewarding experience of interacting with people of different cultures has informed my life ever since. It inspired me to create an ideal setting wherever I found myself, to live meaningfully and use passion as the main ingredient in my life. I run to keep myself motivated and to fire the kind of creative thinking that keeps me balanced and content. But it’s also an ongoing challenge: since 1999, I have completed 17 half-marathons, which I try to run in a different city every time. In fact, running and travel are the two pillars of my life philosophy: “Travel is fascinating, whether it’s about a series of mesmerizing destinations or a journey within myself”. “Running keeps me sane, motivated and focused!” Right now, I am focusing on promoting my new book, ‘A squirrel in your kitchen’ an e-cookbook with quick, easy and delicious recipes (and anecdotes) from dearest friends around the world. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AYXN500. I am also hoping to experience the fascinating challenge of a full marathon in 2016; in Athens or New York. We’ll see!

Leave a comment